Glitches Get Stitches

I am playing Fallout: New Vegas for our individual gaming assignment and recently found a major glitch in the game.  After completing a mission, there is a line of dialogue with a character that gives you 350 xp and valuable health packs.  The glitch?  The line of dialogue never goes away, so you can infinitely collect these health packs and experience points.  At first, I thought I had hit the jackpot.  Like a madman I used this glitch, rising levels and gaining valuable perks, but soon that feeling of euphoria turned into guilt, and that guilt into shame.  This was not a cheat; I did not have to enter anything into the system or manipulate the game in any way, but I felt like I had cheated by using this glitch.  I really enjoy the game I’m playing and wouldn’t want to give myself any kind of unfair advantage because I know it will change my gaming experience.  It pained me to do so, but I knew the right thing to do, and turned off the game without saving, starting the game over from before I started using the glitch.  I started the game with significantly less experience points and stim packs, but I felt good about playing the game the right way.

Leave a Reply

Archives

