Civ IV wins a Grammy?

…by association at least.

I have been playing Civilization IV for my game this semester. Usually I skip the Intros to games for time’s sake, but I find myself sitting through Civ IV’s entire Intro because I really like the music. Apparently others agree with me because the theme song “Baba Yetu” won a Grammy this year.

Are there any other video game theme songs that you think deserve a Grammy?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hopeps
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:00:19

    I like this song too! If you’re interested in what its saying here’s a link to a translation
    http://mwanasimba.online.fr/E_songs_baba_yetu.htm

    Reply

  2. Scott Tsuchiyama
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 12:34:00

    Here’s a video of the song being performed live at a Video Games Live show: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xNKHJHwRwXE

    (Video Games Live is a touring show that brings orchestras and choirs together to perform popular video game music, and I’m still angry that I couldn’t make it when they stopped in Detroit last November)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

