Learning & Scribblenauts

Scribblenauts is an AWESOME DS game. It let’s you draw your way to victory in it’s fast faced and, oftentimes, multiplayer action. I want to give it a shout out to legitimatize this post… because I don’t play scribbnauts, I play DoodleInClass.

http://www.time.com/time/health/article/0,8599,1882127,00.html, that’s right, Time Magazine has stated that doodling in class helps with information retention! I think this is important, especially considering that lecturing is the least engaging learning methods. I’m currently taking a drawing class, so hopefully these doodles will get better over time, but for the time being, Enjoy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carmrey
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 11:58:08

    This is awesome considering I’m definitely a doodler during lectures!

    Reply

  2. katsrs
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 13:28:00

    Finally, validation! I’ve always thought that doodling in class helped me pay attention better because it gives my hands something to do while I concentrate on listening and, like the article mentioned, stops me from daydreaming so much. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  3. barryfishman
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 13:35:45

    This sounds great, Elton… but who is your doodle of?

    Reply

  4. elton1
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 10:41:42

    The doodle is of… you know… some guy I know, from this one class I’m taking…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

